Con l’ultima versione di Chrome (la 69) gli utenti che si collegano al proprio account Google si ritrovano anche all’interno di un account Chrome. Il che significa che se un utente vuole sfruttare cronologia o preferiti salvati sul proprio computer, e usarli su altri computer, fa il login e fila tutto liscio.

Il problema è che unendo utente di Chrome all’utenza di Google, Google ottiene automaticamente cronologia e altri dettagli della nostra vita online.

The issue is complex, but it revolves around how and when people choose to log in to the Chrome browser (which is different than logging in to Google services like Gmail). In past versions of the browser, this was a voluntary step. Doing so means users can sync information like bookmarks, passwords, and browsing history between devices, a feature Google calls “Chrome Sync.” It also means that their user data is stored on Google’s servers — something that some people are understandably unhappy about. [link]